LeilaAbuSaba

The Dove Has Flown

In blogging, politics on October 13, 2009 at 9:03 pm

I can’t even remember when Leila introduced herself to me through my blog, but the sense of her personality and life was such that we immediately connected. Over the years we’ve commiserated over political woes and personal setbacks, she’s introduced me to other friends who I will also likely never meet in person. But the feeling that there was someone important in the Bay area never failed. I still feel that she is here with us, just not so localised.

I will miss you greatly, Leila, and I’ll be looking for your books.

Maryanne Stroud Gabbani

Egypt Face to Face
www.alsorat.com
Weblogs:
Living In Egypt
miloflamingo.blogspot.com
Cairo/Giza Daily Photo
cairogizadailyphoto.blogspot.com
Turn Right At The Sarcophagus
haramlik.blogspot.com
Da Moose Is Loose (a blog for kids)
mstroud.blogspot.com
Photos of Egypt:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/livinginegypt/

